What is NHASP

The vision of the New Hampshire Association of School Psychologists in the 21st century is to be a vibrant association, supporting its members in their commitment to fostering strong children, schools and families in New Hampshire. NHASP members are united in advocacy for children. We believe that each child in New Hampshire has the right:

  • To attend schools that are respectful of differences and free of violence;
  • To live in homes that are safe and loving;
  • To flourish in communities that value them as individuals; and
  • To participate in an educational process that enables them to become competent, caring, and productive members of their society.

NHASP Executive Board

The NHASP executive board is the core volunteer leadership of the association. The board is comprised of 6 elected leaders, including the president, past president, president elect, secretary, treasurer, and NASP delegate as well as the 7 NHASP regional representatives. Each of the three presidential positions is a 1 year term, secretary and treasurer are two year terms, and the NASP delegate is a three year term with a limit of 2 consecutive terms. Current members are listed to the left. 

The NHASP board is the primary decision making body for our association. The board and a number of other NHASP leaders meet approximately monthly in Concord, NH. All board meetings are open to any NHASP member and all are welcome to attend.

If you have a question about the board or any of the activities of NHASP, please contact NHASP president, ryanlongspnh@gmail.com or any other member of the board.

Board meetings are held from 4:30-6:30 on the 2nd Wednesday of each month September through June, some exceptions (see dates below).  

All NHASP members are encouraged to come to meetings!

Meeting dates for the 2019-2020 school year: 

9/11, 10/23, 11/20, 12/18,1/15, 3/18, 4/15, 5/20, & 6/17

New Location:

NEA-NH Building 

9 South Spring Street

Concord, NH


Position and Policy Statements

The NHASP  executive board has adopted a number of position and policy statements over time.  These statements help guide our association and provide guidance on our association.  Please contact a member of the NHASP executive board for additional information on any of these statements.  

Policy Statements
The NHASP research policy outlines who is allowed and how to access NHASP membership lists for research purposes. This policy statement received final approval in February, 2015. 
This Practice Model was initially created by the National Association of School Psychologists (NASP). It describes the breadth and depth of professional practice for school psychologists.  The executive board of NHASP adopted this Practice Model as policy for our association in November, 2014. 
These ethical principles define the work of a school psychologist and the requirement to protect the students we serve.  All NHASP members agrees to abide by these ethical standards.  These are the standards that guide the work of the NHASP Ethics Committee.  The executive board of NHASP most recently adopted these principles as policy for our association in November, 2014. 
The standards for graduate preparation of school psychologists outline the important components of training as a school psychologists.  NHASP supports the intensive and sophisticated training of new practitioners in our field as described by these standards.  The executive board of NHASP adopted these standards as policy for our association in November, 2014. 
The standards for credentialing of school psychologists define the important components of the credentialing of school psychologist. NHASP supports these standards as necessary components of the credentialing of school psychologists.  The executive board of NHASP adopted these standards as policy for our association in November, 2014. 

Regional Representatives

NHASP is active in many local communities around NH. Our 7 regional representatives help coordinate these efforts. Follow this link to find dates and locations of regional meetings. 

Region 1 (Nashua, Manchester, Salem)

Region 2 (Greater Concord)

Region 3 (Lakes Region) 

Region 4 (Monadnock area, Keene)

Region 5 (Upper Valley)

Region 6 (Seacoast)

Region 7 (North Country)



Committees Chairs


Ethics & Professional Standards
Kate Salvati
Christina Flanders
Peter Whelley 
Mary Ann Salvatoriello

Finance Committee
Peter Whelley 

Government/Prof. Relations

Tricia Raymond


Public Relations

Jonas Taub


Associate Positions

Home | About NHASP | Membership |  Professional Development |  Calendar |  Regional Information |  Employment |  NASP |  Awards | Gallery |  Committees |  Protocol |  Resources |  Our Friends |  Contact Us |  Find us on Facebook

©2004- New Hampshire Association of School Psychologists

Disclaimer: The information contained on this website is provided to the New Hampshire Association of School Psychologists (NHASP) by members. NHASP does not endorse, approve or certify such information, nor does it guarantee the accuracy, completeness, efficacy, timeliness, or correct sequencing of such information. Use of such information is voluntary and reliance on it should only be undertaken after an independent review of its accuracy, completeness, efficacy, and timeliness. Reference herein to any specific commercial product, process or service by trade name, trademark, service mark, manufacturer, or otherwise does not constitute or imply endorsement, recommendation or favoring by NHASP.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software